The Big Red Book

I could still remember my fascination when my parents tells me the story of Noah Arks, Adam and Eve’s banishment from Heaven to Earth after eating the forbidden fruit and many more biblical stories when I was a child.

I really liked them, and knowing that I liked them alot, my father bought me a bible containing all of those biblical stories. But to my dismay, he bought me an adult version of bible where there’s only words on it, and there’s no way in Hell I could really understand the difficult language on the regular bible. The words are so small and difficult to read.

Children in this era are much luckier to have Children version of bible where the bibles are splashed with colours and pictures for reading pleasure and for better understanding.

When I saw this “Big Red” Holy Bible – Contemporary 3-D Art on Booksneeze shelf for reviews, I had to snatch it up immediately, because I know, that it’ll be very useful for me to instill biblical knowledge on children under my charge. It’ll make teaching easier and reading bible would no longer be lame or boring for the children. This “Big Red” Holy Bible – Contemporary 3-D Art published by Thomas Nelson Publisher is meant for children age 6-12 years old.

This is a very colourful and lively bible, and I daresay not only children will enjoy reading it, but adults as well. Perfect for Sunday mass and Sunday classes. :D I give this bible a full sparkling 5 stars and would recommend this bible for any good Christian family, with or without children.

I received this bible free from Thomas Nelson Publishers for an advance reading as part of their Booksneeze bloggers program . I was not required to write a positive review and therefore, the book review is 100% my own opinion.

About cleffairy

Recently having fascination with ancient history.
This entry was posted in Book Review. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Big Red Book

  1. kathy says:

    i thought of requesting this too but……

Leave a Reply

