Oh no, not again!

I’m having post-Olympic opening ceremony sickness, and I can’t seem to get a decent shuteye because my stomach is giving me troubles after I torture it with a load of fingerfood and some junkies my late grandma wouldn’t even recognize as food. As I sit across the laptop, browsing for some decent stories to read and some nice new movies to watch, a text message came in, saying that there will be a demonstration in front of the Bar Council near the Brickfields area, Kuala Lumpur as early as 8am in the morning.  I groaned and whined to myself, “Not again”. This time those ‘I have nothing to do but protest’ people are protesting against the forum pertaining to conversion to Islam hosted by The Malaysian Bar Council.

I’m not so sure what it’s all about, but all these overgrown children seems not to be pleased by the forum hosted by the Bar Council. They felt that it’s threatening the Malays as well as Islam as the official religion of Malaysia. These overgrown children are planning to throw a huge tantrum by gathering 10,000 Muslim in front of the bar council early morn and shout their head off in disatisfaction. Why can’t these people spare us some peace and serenity? And why the hell are these people can easily feel intimidated and insecure and yet claimed that they are classified in the most ‘supreme’ species in Malaysia? I don’t have answers to my own question, and I wonder if there’s anyone out there who can kindly enlighten me.

I just don’t get it. Why the hell are they are so irritated by the forum to be hosted by the bar council that they feel the need to disrupt a peaceful Saturday morning and gives trouble to the rest of KL citizens who are not involved in their venting? Why can’t they just let the forum goes on, it’s not as if they are demanding for Islam to be phrobited in Malaysia or something. They are simply going to sit down and discuss the rights of converts and laws that are protecting them, that’s all. I feel that the bar council is right in hosting the forum, after all, they are going to discuss it in a civilized manner, unlike the overgrown children who are huffing and puffing like a madcow and snarling to force people to fulfill their demands and play it their way.

I’m a big fan of marching and merry occasion, but I’m definitely not a fan of protests and demonstrations. I just feel it’s dumb, and will never get what they want unless they are on the government’s side, cause massive traffic jams and endless irritation to those who are not participating in the protest and the list could go on and on and on.

It looks like it’s going to be another one of those boring weekend where I lock myself in just because it’s going to be some sort of hell out there caused by overgrown children with beard, moustache and loudspeakers.

About cleffairy

Recently having fascination with ancient history.
This entry was posted in A Penny For Your Thoughts, Current Issue. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

