Three Laws of Motion

I am not good at mathematics and physics. I barely passed my mathematics back in High School, and I failed Physics more that I could count.

It is ironic that I’ve somewhat developed the skills of counting money, and getting pretty good at it. Okay, distateful joke. I guess everyone is good at counting money, and that’s what matters if one wants to live in this calculative world, regardless on whether you scored your mathematics or not in High School.

It is a queer thing indeed, that as of late, I’ve develop an interest on physics. It made me tick and my brain crack a little bit. It also…made me think… philosophically, how my daily lives could be relate closely to the laws of physics.

Sir Isaac Newton, whom is famous for his proverbial apple and the laws of gravity always makes me laugh. The law of gravity claimed that all objects that goes up, must come down. How wrong he was. Not all objects that goes up, must go down. In the modern era where inflation is everywhere…’things that goes up’ won’t necessarily go down. In fact, it could possibly stay up forever, and continuously go up.

While Newton’s Gravity Law is not quite applicable where economy is concern, his Three Laws of Motion is applicable most of the time.

Newton’s First Law of Motion:

Every object in a state of uniform motion tends to remain in that state of inanimate motion unless an external force is applied to it. This, ladies and gentleman, I recognized as inertia. If memory serves me right, when my teachers were talking about Newton’s First Law of Motion, they were actually talking about the concept of inertia. Finally… I understood! Good God… I’ll do my physic teacher proud…9 years late.

Newtons Second Law of Motion:

The relationship between an object’s mass m, its acceleration a, and the applied force F is F = ma. Acceleration and force are vectors (as indicated by their symbols being displayed in slant bold font); in this law the direction of the force vector is the same as the direction of the acceleration vector.This is the most powerful of Newton’s three Laws, because it allows quantitative calculations of dynamics: how do velocities change when forces are applied.

And last but not least…

Newton’s Third Law of Motion:

The one that I could relate to daily life the most. For every action there is an equal and opposite reaction. I understood Third Law of Motion nine years late… when I was swimming and watching people swim.

When I was swimming I understood that when my hands pushes the water behind (action), the water pushes me into the opposite direction and moves me FORWARD(opposite reaction). And so this applies to almost everything else in my life. Including when friends of foes did something to force me to move me backwards, I would react in the opposite manner. It won’t move me backwards the way they want me to, but instead, they helped me move forward without knowing.

If only my teacher gave me these sort of example… and taught me how physic could be related to daily life and activities instead of just giving me calculations and formulas to memorize… I daresay that there’s possibility that I might understand the laws of physics better and could have possibly excelled in the subject.

Cleffairy: The brain is an amazing memory storage system. It could store information and never expired or destroyed. It’s just too bad that human does not exercise their brain often to avoid forgetfulness and senility.

About cleffairy

Recently having fascination with ancient history.
This entry was posted in A Penny For Your Thoughts, Down The Memory Lane, Reference, Time Heals What Love And Reason Cannot and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Three Laws of Motion

  1. fufu says:

    hahahaha :) so you can share this with those who hardly can understand physics now :) well maths and money-calculation are two different stuff

Leave a Reply

