Angel Burn

Angel Burn is the first book in the Angel Trilogy by LA Weatherly. This is really a fascinating book. And though it sticks to the forbidden-love-paranormal romance theme, it is packed with action and leave the readers wanting more. I like this book a lot. Very inspiring , and I found myself wishing that I had been privileged enough to read the other two books in this trilogy.

I rate this book 4 out of 5 stars, and would recommend this book young adults as well as adults who loves a good fantasy story.

I received this digital ARC from Candlewick Press via Netgalley. I was not required to write a positive review for it, and I was not compensated in any way for reviewing either.

From the back of the book:

Willow knows she’s different from other girls, and not just because she loves tinkering with cars. Willow has a gift. She can look into the future and know people’s dreams and hopes, their sorrows and regrets, just by touching them. She has no idea where this power comes from. But the assassin, Alex, does. Gorgeous, mysterious Alex knows more about Willow that Willow herself. He knows that her powers link to dark and dangerous forces, and that he’s one of the few humans left who can fight them. When Alex finds himself falling in love with his sworn enemy, he discovers that nothing is as it seems, least of all good and evil. In the first book in an action-packed romantic trilogy, L. A. Weatherly sends listeners on a thrill ride of a road trip – and depicts the human race at the brink of a future as catastrophic as it is deceptively beautiful.

About cleffairy

Recently having fascination with ancient history.
This entry was posted in Book Review. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Angel Burn

  1. Raquel says:

    It’s actually the first book in a trilogy, not the third. The second book is due out later this year. Glad you enjoyed Angel Burn.

    • cleffairy says:

      Gosh, sorry… =.= I wrote this review when I was very sleepy, and I mistakenly put ‘third’ instead of the first. Yes, I enjoyed the book very much, and I was hoping to read more from the trilogy.😀

  2. Andrea says:

    Do u have any link to all the books to download, is not because I can’t do it, is because I can’t spend money. Well Thankz, I would LOVE 2 read thz bookz.

Leave a Reply

