Dragon Dragon

Dragon Dragon by John Gardner is a collection of fairy tales/folklore that centered around dragons. It’s very well written, but I’m a little bit dis appointed because the book is too short. It’s merely 30 pages, and I couldn’t get enough of the dragon stories.

Alot of moral values are imbedded in each of the stories, and this is definitely one book that you would want your children to have as a keepsake.

I wish the book is more than 30 pages, cuz I’m quite a sucker for fairy tales and adventure sort of books. I rate this book 4 out of 5, and highly recommend it to fantasy lovers who are looking for some escapism.

I received this digital ARC from Open Road via Netgalley. I was not required to give a positive review for it and I was not compensated in any ways for it either.

About cleffairy

Recently having fascination with ancient history.
This entry was posted in Book Review. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dragon Dragon

  1. kathy says:

    so short? I love dragon stories too.

Leave a Reply

