The Final Summit

I am not quite sure how to review this book, The Final Summit by Andy Andrews. First of all, I was a little put off by the cover. i can’t seems to bring myself to pick up the book even after receiving this book from the publisher for a while.

I forced myself to read it nevertheless and I found the the plot is rather queer. Perhaps I am not used to this kind of book as I am more to fluff romance and simple fiction or documentary kind.

Anyway, my lack of interest aside. The book is well written and the arrangement of the plot is acceptable. Unfortunately, this is not the kind of book that I will want to pick up the second time as I found the the story is rather hard to digest. Good book, but not mytype of book.

I rate this book 3 out of 5 stars and I received an ARC of this book from Thomas Nelson publisher for reviewing purposes. I was not compensated in any ways for writing this review.

Book description

David Ponder is back. This time the fate of mankind is in his hands.

This is mankind’s last chance. Centuries of greed, pride, and hate have sent humanity hurtling toward disaster, and far from its original purpose. There is only one solution that can reset the compass and right the ship, and it consists of only two words.

With time running out, it is up to David Ponder and a cast of history’s best and brightest minds to uncover this solution before it is too late. The catch? They are allowed only five tries to discover the answer.

Readers first encountered David Ponder in The Traveler’s Gift. Now, in The Final Summit, Andrews combines a riveting narrative with astounding history in order to show us the one thing we must do when we don’t know what to do.

About cleffairy

Recently having fascination with ancient history.
This entry was posted in Book Review. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Final Summit

  1. kathy says:

    Ohh…i find this book interesting especially with all those historical figures trying to help to answer the one question.

    • cleffairy says:

      LOL… u and I are always opposite when it comes to reading. i find this difficult to understand.😦

Leave a Reply

