Healing Hearts

Healing Hearts by Taryn Kincaid is a very moving love story, and it makes me ponder a lot. It is a historical romance written in a very passionate way, and I love how the characters develop as I read about them page by page. One of my favourite phrase from the book is this:

“But despite the depths to which I may have fallen, I have managed to retain my manners.”

There’s so much character in the heroine who is known as Emma, and at some point, I wish that I am her. She showed so much strength and self-preservation, and I love how the Adam wormed back into her heart unexpectedly.

4 stars out of 5 stars for this book. Highly recommend for those who loves a good historical romance.

From the back of the book:

As a girl, Emma Whiteside asked Adam Caldwell, Viscount Riverton, to wait for her to be of marriageable age. Now, twelve years later, Emma hates Adam as much as she once loved him, holding the former army major responsible for the death of her brother on the battlefield.

Adam already blames himself for the loss of the men under his command. But the fiery young woman Emma’s become sparks his arousal, as well as emotions Adam thought long dead. The passion between them makes him want to reclaim the man he was before the war.

Though she tries to hold on to her hatred, Emma’s longing for Adam is undeniable, especially after the two share a smoldering kiss. Still, Adam is certain no woman would want a man so damaged. Can Emma prove him wrong?

About cleffairy

Recently having fascination with ancient history.
This entry was posted in Book Review. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Healing Hearts

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Healing Hearts | Over A Cuppa Tea -- Topsy.com

Leave a comment